New coal plants at the North side of the Netherlands, no way!

Thursday, April 1, 2010

New coal plants in the Eemshaven really can not do!

Through Twitter I was told what the Eemshaven in Groningen’s going on building new coal plants. Then I had this message once in the multiple distributed together with the remarks that can not, they’re crazy, that type of stuff belongs almost to prehistoric times! I was also invited to help during the demonstration and did so gladly.

From my home address I was to decide whether summer or winter coat I would wear, luckily I chose the winter coat. I was asked to leave by train, even while waiting at 7:15 and it was quite cold yet.

Upon arrival station Red school, I did just a few minutes hade to wait for the people that I could travel along with to the Eemshaven (carpooling = fun)

Upon arrival at the location it was quite cold and there was particularly strong wind, can still be made good use of (I thought immediately)?
First notified to me immediately at one of the organizers, then we got a coffee and cake.

I became for myself vast in conversation with several Germans and people across many parts of the Netherlands, a cozy trailer so good example of Greenpeace, Green Left, the German Greens and fellow protesters. After some walking around, I decided to help with hanging some posters and paste ready to turn tables.

From the moment that everything was at the correct place I was offered a t’shirt to wear, and of course immediately attracted a photo opportunity of that moment. 😉

Underground CO2 storage in what is Drenthe, Netherlands Nuclear Energy which increasingly threatens to require impossible!
In the area Eemshaven are many windmills, next, and when the wind field to the big energy suppliers ‘new’ coal plants to build! I am absolutely against and does not happen if it is to me.  Before and during the demonstration, I bring a plenty of alternatives may actually achievable.

After the show, I even found out that the Eemshaven the game flow by wind mills could not be out of pocket …. Sure and just keep repeating that the fossil fuels like oil and gas run out once and because we therefore need alternatives if nuclear guarantees, letters of underground CO2 storage and the new method of coal plants that would be safer. CO2 underground storage is indeed a good plan, same goes for nuclear waste storage or even add it …  (not)

Nature strikes back once,
Oh dear, that it would now everybody should know because over 100 years of life “we are all already ‘no’ more.

Music, singing and speeches were well-organized.

All the speakers I had great respect for, it was always in a speech given 2a 3 languages .. The funniest moment during a speech by our German neighbors was the fact We could count backwards from 10 to 0, then there were a bunch of black balloons being released from a life-like chimney ..

Followed by a short speech, the balloons were let go now quite a bit blown away when Nikolaus Zurwick Schutte (Greune boundless and Social) ended with “look”, “where your new” clean “waste going flying”

Just before the demonstration actually started, I found a stray Eisbeer, this happened to us before and during the demonstration into a hug.

Let us Eisbeer respond when you cant do it yourself, posterity can not or would want!

Coal plants at Eemshaven, NO!

I have the original message a bit shortened and then translated into English, the original message can be found at: I have the original message a bit shortened and then translated into English, the original message can be found at: my Dutch blogspot

Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Green Change. Bookmark de permalink .

Een reactie op New coal plants at the North side of the Netherlands, no way!

  1. vakantiehuis zegt:

    Leuke site!. Er zijn nog weinig goede sites over dit onderwerp te vinden.
    Ben blij met jullie post!
    Ik kan helaas geen bookmark aanmaken naar klaaswoltinge.wordpress.com in Firefox. 😦 Weten jullie hoe dit komt?

    Groetjes Barbara

Plaats een reactie